ECM: Maciej Obara Quartet

ECM: Maciej Obara Quartet

Arena/Plats: Konstmuseet

The Maciej Obara Quartet was established in 2012 by Polish saxophone player Maciej Obara, with Dominik Wania (piano), Ole Morten Vaagan (double bass) and Gard Nilssen (drums).

The quartet’s first album, “Unloved”, Obara’s ninth original recording, was released in 2017 on the ECM label and received excellent reviews.

"Ruminative, deeply lyrical and impassioned, Unloved is the calling card of a significant musician whose star is on the rise." – All About Jazz


Maciej Obara (PL) – saxophone

Dominik Wania (PL) – piano

Ole Morten Vaagan (NO) – bass

Gard Nilssen (NO) – drums

Boka biljett